Header

I think I am going to change this image eventually.   I really love puppies so I wanted to incorporate this into my header image.  The only thing is, is that it is hard to edit two images and incorporate this puppy image without it looking a little off.  Pixlar does not have a tool that will allow me to make an image crop correctly to account for things such as dog fur.

I had trouble erasing at first.  I started to erase, but I was not completely satisfied with this.  Then I tried using the wand tool.  I did not know how to use this properly and tried to switch back to the eraser.  For some reason it did not allow me to use this tool after the wand.  I re-uploaded the image of the dog.  Then I figured out how to use the eraser and make the erasing area smaller so I can use that tool near the actual outline of the dog.  This is really the only trouble I had with editing the image on Pixlar.

I decided on the background to be a beach with love written in sand because I love the beach and the summer.  I think love is a powerful word and everyone should just love each other.

3 thoughts on “Header

  1. I definitely like the teheme of this header. The beach is a very peaceful place, and who doesn’t love a cute puppy? Together, they are an unstoppable force that pulls the audience in. I like how you chose to keep it simple. What I mean, is that you could have put more than one puppy, or any other number of images on the sand, but you kept it neat and clean. Personally, I think this is always a smart move. One thing that might have made the header a little better is if you made the puppy’s head bigger. I know puppies are supposed to be small, but I think making the little guy 1/3 bigger would have made it perfect. Other than that, great job.

  2. This header came out really good I also like the idea how you combined a puppy and the beach, defiantly draws the audience in like said above. I also think you should have used an image with a larger dog, the beach is to dominent in the picture. I also think you did a really great job when it came to cropping the background behind the dog, very clean and professional. good job!

  3. I think the way you edited this image is fine. I had the same problems and had to re-upload the images more than once. I am realizing that what the professor said was right–that some assignments take time and some do not depending on level of experience. I think that your appearance and header clash a bit but if it is incorporating what you like then its still awesome.

Leave a Reply

